What do you mean by OPEC

What do you mean by OPEC? Write down the names of the members of OPEC.

The Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) was founded in Baghdad, Iraq, with the signing of an agreement in September 1960 by five countries namely Islamic Republic of Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia and Venezuela. They were to become the Founder Members of the Organization. These countries were later joined by Qatar (1961), Indonesia (1962), Libya (1962), the United Arab Emirates (1967), Algeria (1969), Nigeria (1971), Ecuador (1973), Gabon (1975) and Angola (2007). Currently, the organization has a total of 12 members’ countries.
They are Algeria, Angola, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Nigeria, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, and Venezuela.

Post a Comment


  1. Influences of geographical condition on commerce k bare me thora bata de


If You Face Any Problem feel free to ask
ager kio masla ho to app yaha pouch saktey hai